Venue

Photo

Try one of our special event configurations on for size. The Centre Bell has been designed with maximum flexibility in mind. Whatever size event you have planned, count on it being a success at Montreal's The Centre Bell.

This multifunctional structure—the most modern amphitheatre in North America today—can be reconfigured in record time thanks to technologically advanced, computer-controlled equipment and the best setup crews in the business. With 150 heavy-duty moorings already in place, you can also easily install tennis, basketball, circus and other equipment for your event at the Centre Bell.

As a meeting and show place, the Centre Bell offers a wide range of world-class installations and services.

The windlass and columns used to reconfigure the facility are mounted on rolling transoms integrated in the roof's 110-foot by 225-foot (31 m x 69 m) technical grid, a structure measurably larger than the 85-foot by 200-foot (26 m x 61 m) regulation National Hockey League ice surface area below. The roof frame will support up to 150,000 lb (68,000 kg) of lighting and other equipment. That's 75 tons up above to go with whatever event you've got below!

The system makes show preparations a snap no matter what you need to put on stage. The mammoth seven-story-high black velvet curtain used to section off the various configurations can be erected by the Centre Bell setup crew in under 60 minutes. The curtain required more than 10 km—that's six miles of 54-inch [119 cm] fabric—to create.

Performers also give the Centre Bell layout high marks, with their own private access to the parking area leading directly to the Loges and backstage area. The Green Room, next to the Loges, makes it easy for stars and promoters to receive guests and members of the media in a secure, comfortable surrounding.

Please check the following

Salles

Photo

Quelle que soit l'importance de l'activité que vous planifiez, vous pouvez miser sur sa réussite.

Cet édifice multifonctionnel... l'amphithéâtre le plus moderne en Amérique du Nord... peut être reconfiguré en un temps record grâce à des équipements contrôlés par ordinateur des plus techniquement avancés et aux équipes d'installation les mieux rodées dans le domaine. En outre, avec les 150 postes d'attache très résistants en place, vous pouvez également faire monter des installations de tennis, de basket-ball, de cirque ou tout autre équipement nécessaire dans le cadre de votre activité au Centre Bell.

Comme lieu de spectacle et de réunion, le Centre Bell met à votre portée une gamme étendue d'installations et de services de calibre international.

Le treuil et les colonnes utilisés pour reconfigurer les lieux sont montés sur des traverses roulantes qui font partie de la grille technique de 110 pi x 225 pi (69 m x 31 m) du toit, un ensemble passablement plus grand que la surface de glace juste en dessous de 85 pi x 200 pi (26 m x 61 m) construite selon les normes de la Ligue nationale de hockey. La structure du toit peut soutenir jusqu'à 150 000 livres (68 000 kg) d'éclairage et d’équipements... 75 tonnes pour complémenter votre programme.

Grâce à ce système, les préparatifs se font en un tournemain quelle que soit la nature du spectacle monté. Le gigantesque rideau de velours noir d'une hauteur de sept étages qui sert de séparation aux diverses configurations peut être mis en place par l'équipe d'installation du Centre Bell en moins de 60 minutes. (La confection du rideau a exigé plus de 6 milles... soit 10 km de tissu de velours d'une largeur de 54 po [120 cm]).

Les artistes donnent aussi une note excellente au plan du Centre Bell; ils profitent en effet d'un accès privé au parc de stationnement qui mène directement aux loges et aux coulisses. Le salon vert, voisin des loges, est le lieu de choix des artistes et des organisateurs qui désirent recevoir leurs invités et les représentants des médias dans une ambiance confortable et sécuritaire.

On aimerait attirer votre attention