Terms & Conditions

Welcome to the Centre Bell website located at http://www.bellcentre.ca (the “Website”). We hope you enjoy your visit. By visiting the Website, you agree to be bound by the terms of the present agreement, known as the Terms of Use (the “TOU”).

The TOU were last modified on September 1, 2008. The Centre Bell reserves the right, at any time and without prior notice, to modify the TOU. Any changes to the TOU can be found at this URL.

If you have any questions about the TOU, please contact:

Centre Bell Legal Services
Maître Allen Mendelsohn
372 Ste-Catherine Street West, Suite 101
Montreal, QC H3B 1A2

or use the Website contact form

The TOU should be read in conjunction with the Privacy Policy, as both documents govern your use of the Website.

Indemnity

Notwithstanding any other term of the TOU or any act or failure to act by the Centre Bell or its agents or subcontractors, you agree to indemnify, defend and hold harmless the Centre Bell and their officers, directors, owners, partners, partnerships, principals, employees, affiliates and other related entities, servants, agents, representatives, successors and assigns from and against any damages, liabilities, costs and expenses (including reasonable attorneys’ fees), claims or demands, arising out of (i) your use of or connection to the Website, (ii) your participation in any activities arising from the Website, (iii) your violation of, or failure to perform your obligations under the TOU or, (iv) your violation of any rights of a third party.

Termination

You agree that the Centre Bell, in their sole discretion, has the right (but not the obligation) to block your email or IP address, or otherwise terminate your access to or use of the site (or any part thereof), immediately and without notice, for any reason, including, without limitation, if the Centre Bell believes that you have acted inconsistently with the letter or spirit of the TOU.

The Centre Bell may also, in their sole discretion and at any time, discontinue providing the Website, or any part thereof, with or without notice. Further, you agree that the Centre Bell shall not be liable to you or any third party for any damages resulting from termination of your access to the Website.

General and External Links

From time to time we may provide links to other sites. Links from the Website may take you to sites not covered by the TOU. We provide those links as a convenience to you and take no responsibility for the protection of your privacy on those other sites. We encourage you to check the Terms of Use and / or Privacy Statement of any site you visit. The Centre Bell does not make any claim or warranty whatsoever about the content of those sites to which we link. In no way will the Centre Bell be held responsible for any damages, direct or indirect, pecuniary or non-pecuniary, for your use of sites we may link to, or any virus, Trojan horse, worm or other similar destructive file received as a result of your use of those sites, or caused by or in connection with, use of or reliance on any content, goods or services available on or through any linked-to website or resource, or the actions of the operators of any such site or resource.

Copyright and Intellectual Property Rights

The content, arrangement and layout of this site, including, but not limited to, the trademarks, photos, text, and computer code are proprietary to the Centre Bell, either owned or under license, and may not be copied, imitated, reproduced, displayed, distributed, transmitted or otherwise used without the express permission of the Centre Bell. Any unauthorized use of the content, arrangement or layout of the site, computer code, or photos or trademarks found in the site or any derivative works thereof may violate civil or criminal laws, including, but not limited to, copyright and trademark laws, and the Centre Bell may take action accordingly.

The above paragraph further applies to third party property used on the Website, including but not limited to advertisements and third party computer code.

Disclaimer of Warranties

You expressly understand and agree that your use of the Website is at your sole risk. The Website, or any third party materials, are provided on an "as is" and "as available" basis, and you will be solely responsible for any damage to your computer system or loss of data that results from the download, stream or access of any material obtained through the use of the Website. The information provided on the Website written by the Centre Bell staff is known to be as accurate as possible at the time of writing, and every effort has been made to ensure that the information on this website is as accurate and up-to-date as possible. However, certain information may change, and errors may occur, and the Centre Bell is not responsible for any loss, financial or otherwise, resulting from changes or errors in information. The Centre Bell expressly disclaims all warranties of any kind, whether express or implied, including, but not limited to, warranties of title and non-infringement, warranties that the website and any third party materials will be uninterrupted, error-free, accurate, reliable and free from virus and other harmful components, and the implied warranties of merchantability and fitness for a particular purpose.

Limitation Of Liability

You expressly understand and agree that the Centre Bell shall not be liable for any direct, indirect, incidental, special, consequential, punitive or exemplary damages, including, but not limited to, damages for loss of profits, goodwill, use, data or other intangible losses, in contract, general civil liability or any other cause of action, relating to the Website or the third party materials. This limitation of liability applies, without limitation, to any damages or injury caused by any error, omission or other failure of performance by the Centre Bell, their affiliates and business partners; any interruption, defect or delay in operation or transmission, including communication line failure; any computer virus; and any theft, destruction or alteration of, or unauthorized access to or use of, any electronic records.

Governing Laws and Jurisdiction

Use of the site shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of the Province of Quebec in force at the time without regard to conflict of law provisions. You agree that any legal action or proceeding between you and the Centre Bell shall be brought exclusively in the courts of the Judicial District of Montreal, Quebec, Canada.

Miscellaneous Provisions

The TOU, in conjunction with the Privacy Policy, constitute the entire agreement between you and the Centre Bell with respect to your use of the Website, superseding any prior agreements between you and the Centre Bell;

If any provision of the TOU is found by a court of competent jurisdiction to be invalid, the parties nevertheless agree that the court should endeavour to give effect to the parties' intentions as reflected in the provision, and the other provisions of the TOU shall remain in full force and effect;

The section titles in the TOU are for convenience only and have no legal or contractual effect.

© Centre Bell 2008

Please check the following

Conditions d’utilisation

Bienvenue sur le site du Centre Bell, situé au http://www.centrebell.ca(le « Site web »). Nous espérons que vous apprécierez votre visite. En visitant le Site web, vous acceptez d'être lié par les termes du présent accord, connu sous le nom des Conditions d'utilisation (les « CU »).

La dernière modification des CU a été effectuée le 1er septembre 2008. Le Centre Bell se réserve le droit, à tout moment et sans aucun préavis, de modifier les CU. Tout changement aux CU se trouve à cette adresse.

Si vous avez des questions à propos des CU, veuillez contacter:

Services juridiques du Centre Bell
Maître Allen Mendelsohn
372 rue Ste-Catherine Ouest, Suite 101
Montréal, QC H3B 1A2
Ou utiliser le formulaire de contact du Site web.

Les CU devraient être lues en parallèle avec la Politique de confidentialité, étant donné que ces deux documents régissent votre utilisation du Site web.

Indemnité

Nonobstant tout autre terme des CU, ou toute action ou tout défaut d'agir de la part du Centre Bell ou de ses agents ou sous-traitants, vous acceptez d'indemniser, de défendre et de dégager de toute responsabilité le Centre Bell et ses administrateurs, dirigeants, propriétaires, partenaires, partenariats, directeurs, employés, affiliés et autres entités liées, préposés, agents, représentants, successeurs et ayants droit contre tous dommages, responsabilités, frais et dépenses (y compris les honoraires d'avocat raisonnables), réclamations ou demandes, découlant de (i) votre utilisation ou connexion au Site web, (ii) votre participation à toute activité découlant du Site web, (iii) votre violation de, ou manquement à vos obligations en vertu des CU ou, (iv) votre violation des droits d'un tiers.

Résiliation

Vous acceptez que le Centre Bell, à sa seule discrétion, ait le droit (mais pas l'obligation) de bloquer votre courriel ou votre adresse IP, ou autrement mettre fin à votre accès ou utilisation du Site web (ou toute partie de celui-ci), immédiatement et sans préavis, pour toute raison, y compris, sans limitation, si le Centre Bell croit que vous avez agi de manière incompatible avec la lettre ou l'esprit des CU.

Le Centre Bell peut également, à sa seule discrétion et à tout moment, cesser de fournir le Site web, ou toute partie de celui-ci, avec ou sans préavis. En outre, vous acceptez que le Centre Bell ne soit pas responsable envers vous ou un tiers des dommages résultant de la résiliation de votre accès au Site web.

Liens généraux et externes

De temps en temps, nous pourrions fournir des liens vers d'autres sites web. Les liens provenant du Site web pourraient vous mener à des sites web non couverts par les présentes CU. Nous fournissons ces liens à titre de référence et nous n’assumons aucune responsabilité pour la protection de votre confidentialité sur ces autres sites web. Nous vous encourageons à consulter les Conditions d'utilisation et/ou la Politique de confidentialité de tout site web que vous visitez. Le Centre Bell ne prétend ou garantit pas quoi que ce soit quant au contenu de ces sites web vers lesquels nous proposons des liens. En aucun cas le Centre Bell ne sera tenu responsable des dommages, directs ou indirects, pécuniaires ou non pécuniaires, liés à votre utilisation des sites web vers lesquels nous pourrions proposer des liens, ou pour tout virus, cheval de Troie, ver ou tout autre fichier destructeur similaire reçus à la suite de votre utilisation de ces sites, ou causés par ou en relation avec l'utilisation ou la confiance au contenu, aux biens ou aux services disponibles sur ou par l’entremise de tout site web ou ressource vers lesquels nous proposons des liens, ou par les actions des opérateurs de tout site web ou ressource.

Droits d'auteur et droits de propriété intellectuelle

Le contenu, l'arrangement et la mise en page de ce Site web, y compris, mais sans se limiter aux marques de commerce, aux photos, aux textes et au code informatique sont la propriété du Centre Bell, soit en appartenance ou sous licence, et ne peuvent être copiés, imités, reproduits, affichés, distribués, transmis ou autrement utilisés sans l'autorisation expresse du Centre Bell. Toute utilisation non autorisée du contenu, de l'arrangement ou de la mise en page du Site web, du code informatique ou des photos ou marques de commerce se trouvant dans le Site web ou dans des œuvres dérivées de celui-ci pourraient violer les lois civiles ou criminelles, y compris mais sans se limiter aux lois relatives aux droits d’auteur et aux marques de commerce, et le Centre Bell pourrait prendre des mesures juridiques en conséquence.

Le paragraphe ci-dessus s'applique en outre à la propriété de tiers utilisée sur le Site web, y compris mais sans se limiter au code informatique des tiers.

Exclusion de garanties

Vous comprenez et acceptez expressément que votre utilisation du Site web soit entièrement à vos propres risques. Le Site web, ou tout matériel de tiers, sont fournis « en l'état » et « tel que disponible », et vous serez seul responsable pour tout dommage à votre système informatique ou toute perte de données résultant du téléchargement, de la lecture en continu ou de l’accès à tout matériel obtenu par l'utilisation du Site web. Les informations fournies sur le Site web et rédigées par le personnel du Centre Bell sont reconnues pour être aussi exactes que possible au moment de la rédaction, et tous les efforts ont été déployés afin de s'assurer que les informations sur le Site web soient aussi exactes et à jour que possible. Toutefois, certaines informations pourraient changer et des erreurs pourraient se produire, et le Centre Bell n'est pas responsable de toute perte, financière ou autre, résultant de changements ou d'erreurs dans les informations. Le Centre Bell décline expressément toute garantie de tout type, qu’elle soit expresse ou implicite, y compris, mais sans se limiter aux garanties de propriété et d'absence de contrefaçon, aux garanties que le Site web et tout matériel de tiers seront ininterrompus, sans erreurs, exacts, fiables et exempts de virus et autres éléments nuisibles, et aux garanties implicites de qualité marchande et d'adéquation à une utilisation particulière.

Limitation de responsabilité

Vous comprenez et acceptez expressément que le Centre Bell ne soit pas responsable de tous dommages directs, indirects, fortuits, spéciaux, punitifs ou exemplaires, y compris, mais sans se limiter aux dommages liés à la perte de profits, l’achalandage, l'utilisation, les données ou d'autres pertes intangibles, dans un contrat, en responsabilité civile générale ou toute autre cause d'action concernant le Site web ou le matériel de tiers. Cette limitation de responsabilité s'applique, sans limitation, pour tout dommage ou blessure causé par une erreur, une omission ou un autre défaut d'exécution par le Centre Bell, ses filiales et ses partenaires d'affaires; toute interruption, défaut ou retard dans le fonctionnement ou la transmission, y compris une défaillance de ligne de communication; tout virus informatique; et tout vol, destruction ou altération, ou accès ou utilisation non autorisé de tout document électronique.

Lois applicables et compétence

L'utilisation du Site web sera régie et interprétée conformément aux lois de la province de Québec en vigueur à l'époque sans égard à tout conflit avec toute autre disposition légale. Vous acceptez que toute action ou procédure juridique entre vous et le Centre Bell soit portée exclusivement devant les tribunaux situés dans le district judiciaire de Montréal, au Québec, au Canada.

Dispositions diverses

Les CU, conjointement avec la Politique de confidentialité, constituent l'intégralité du contrat entre vous et le Centre Bell par rapport à votre utilisation du Site web, remplaçant tout contrat antérieur entre vous et le Centre Bell;

Si toute disposition des CU est jugée comme étant invalide par un tribunal de juridiction compétente, les parties conviennent néanmoins que le tribunal devrait s'efforcer de donner effet aux intentions des parties comme en témoigne la disposition, et les autres dispositions des CU demeureront en vigueur et de plein effet;

Les titres de section dans les CU sont uniquement destinés à faciliter sa lecture et n'ont aucun effet légal ou contractuel.

On aimerait attirer votre attention